Meet Our Team

Project SUN Team

Program Director

Bilingual Community Navigator

Parent Liaison, Craft Class Leader

Executive Assistant

Project SUN Executive Team

Helen Wheeler Center, Co-Convener

, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Kankakee Area YWCA

Kankakee County Health Department

Executive Team Member

Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valle, Co-Convener

Partnering Organizations & Individuals


Debra Mayconich Baron, Jennifer Corke-Kafer, Matt Hedding-Hess, Anne King, Kephren Lee, Erick Mateos, Theresa Mitchell, Kelly Perotti, Karen Robertie, Samantha Utter



American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, Birth to Five IL Region 32, Collective Balance Counseling, City of Kankakee ECDA, Duane Dean Behavioral Health Center, Early Intervention CFC 15, Easterseals Joliet Region, I-KAN ROE, Illinois Coalition for Community Services, Kankakee Forgives, Riverside Medical Center, Shielded Glory, Spanish Community Center, The Grow Center.